A Very Special Baby Shower…

Congratulations are in order for my Assistant Evan Blum and his lovely dear wife Katie who are expecting their baby son in January. We are so excited here at Bartlett Hills, for we are like an extended family having worked together for so many years.

Evan & Katie had their baby shower here last Sunday and I wanted to share some pictures with our fans. The theme was “The Cat in the Hat”, a well loved book by Dr Seuss.

Image

Guests were greeted in the foyer by a stuffed cat in a hat that belonged to Evan as a child. How endearing that his parents have saved it all these years. I know I still have a childhood doll that I just cherish.  Along with the stuffed cat was a very whimsical vase filled with gold fish and the very clever shower invitations written by Evan in Dr Seuss speak. Yes, you’re picturing where this is all headed.

Image

When the guests walked into the banquet space the centerpieces were adorable diaper cakes with big bold red, blue and polka dot balloons. Edible gold fish and a platter of green eggs and ham were offered at the tables before the luncheon was served. Yum, I didn’t realize green eggs were so appetizing.

Image                      Image

Also, on the guest tables, cake table and fireplace mantel were Dr Seuss books. Yes, Cat in the Hat, Hop on Pop, One Fish- Two Fish- Red Fish- Blue Fish, Green Eggs & Ham, Happy Birthday to You, Oh, the Places You will go, and so many more. The books brought back many happy memories for me and I’m sure for some of their guests. I think Mom saved all these books too. Won’t it be special for Evan to tell his little one someday soon “these were my books when I was your age son”.

The shower cake was graced with Thing 1 and the cute saying, “Little Hands, Little Feet, Hello Baby, Goodbye Sleep”. So very true.

      Image          Image

Baby Blum will be a well-dressed little boy with all the adorable outfits they received. And oh my, lots of hats. He’ll be a cool cat in those hats-pardon the pun.

     Image         Image

All the staff here at Bartlett Hills wishes Evan & Katie a beautiful and healthy baby boy, whose name shall be John Chase Blum. Congrat’s to you both.

